I’m back. Oh wait, have I said that before?

By: lmcphoto

Aug 31 2015

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.4
Focal Length:4.12mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/20 sec
Camera:iPhone 5c

I have not yet disappeared!

Sorry for the long absence. I’m not sure I even have anybody left who checks this blog… I know I haven’t posted in months! Close to a year maybe? But I think I have a pretty good (and cute) excuse:

FullSizeRender 23

Yep. This guy joined us back in June, and I am just now finding myself picking my camera back up and finding opportunities to get back into my photography. I lost pretty much all my creative energy while I was pregnant. It was just, gone. Until this past weekend I’m pretty sure I hadn’t used my SLR since I photographed a wedding last November. That has NEVER happened to me.

I’m starting off slow. The header photo here came from a birthday trip to the Atlanta Botanical Gardens (a place where you can take a baby, bring your camera, and wander around in relative peace and quiet for a couple hours? perfect birthday trip…), and there are quite a few more to come. I was just so happy to get out and have something new and beautiful to photograph for a while! Next up: perhaps some “real” (i.e. not taken with my iphone) photos of the baby?

Woohoo! I’m back! Maybe? If I disappear again you know why… Now if only I can get the baking blog back up and running too…

Leave a Reply

