finding peace

By: lmcphoto

Aug 07 2014

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

For over 15 years I’ve been going to camp every summer for at least two weeks, often eight.

This summer I was unable to go for a myriad of reasons–including but not limited to buying a house, going on a honeymoon, and having a job that actually continues through the summer… When you’ve been working for or going to schools your whole life, it’s a bit strange to not have a summer break.

Of course I’m hopeful that one day I’ll be able to go back. Ever hopeful. It’s part of the long term plan. But for now I’ll have to be content with visits, and photos, and working towards a life where camp can play a role! I was able to visit a couple weeks ago, so this is actually a recent photo.

I’ve had a rough week, and although I still have a few honeymoon photos I’d like to post I needed a camp photo more. It happens.

Leave a Reply

