the things you miss

Apparently this is the theme of late: things I miss, places I miss, people I miss.

It happens I guess.

This photo was taken at the Great Geauga County Fair, in northern Ohio, in my first year living/working at the farm school. I spent hours this particular evening watching and photographing the draft-horse pull (an event I didn’t know existed until I started going to Ohio county fairs…) from the sidelines, until one of the fair organizers noticed me and invited me into the ring–still one of the highlights of my time in Ohio.

I still love this photo–something about the amusing combination of horse and man watching their competition over the fence.

Nothing new yet to share–but I am ever hopeful that I’ll have the time to take a photo walk soon. Dogwoods and tulips and lots of green to photograph in Atlanta.

Leave a Reply

