a frozen beach

By: lmcphoto

Mar 18 2014

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment


IMG_7707.jpg, a photo by Lily M-C on Flickr.

I went to post this photo and was crazily disappointed to have flickr inform me that in a week or so they are disabling the ability to share directly to wordpress.

If all goes as planned, I’ll still be able to figure out how to embed a flickr photo in a post (right now that feature doesn’t seem to be working correctly). If not, there may be some changes around here. I’m trying not to be frustrated yet, but I’d be pretty disappointed if I had to scrap this whole project and start again somewhere else… Probably I’d end up deciding to ditch flickr, and move to working exclusively from my website!

In the meantime, let’s pretend that annoying things aren’t happening behind the scenes, because I have a few new photos from our recent trip to Cleveland. We saw good friends, ate good food, and wandered around the city for a few days before stopping back to see my family (and my brother in a play!) at Otterbein University.

This photo is from a (very cold and windy) walk down to the frozen beach of Lake Erie. The lake was ice and snow as far as the eye could see… Right in the middle of the photo is my husband, to give you a sense of scale.

Will be posting a few more of these as the week goes on, and am planning a photo walk in the next few days because in Atlanta, it’s spring!

Leave a Reply

