reflections


reflections, a photo by Lily M-C on Flickr.

Ok–so I love this photo.

And it’s a great example of one of the things I enjoyed most about photographing this wedding–having the chance to step back, wait for the moment I wanted, and catch it.

I can’t say that was what I liked most about this batch of photos (and shooting this wedding) though, because the ones you have yet to see, well there’s a lot of love visible there. This was one of the smaller weddings I’ve photographed–but the love and community surrounding this couple was so strong that it felt huge.

That made more sense in my head. Maybe I’ll express it better as I keep posting photos–stay tuned! I know these have both been from the “getting ready” part of the day so far, but there are many more to come!

Leave a Reply

