Icy trees


Icy trees, a photo by Lily M-C on Flickr.

It’s winter! In Atlanta! Again!

Never mind the fact that a week ago I was wearing short sleeves on my run. Or the fact that it’s supposed to be in the 60’s again by next week. For now? We have a few more days of winter–which is a lot more than I expected after moving south from Cleveland!

Last time it snowed, Atlanta was a giant mess. This time? Everybody just decided to stay home. I guess it worked! Between this storm and the last one, I’ve been at work maybe three days over the past three weeks–which is MAJORLY frustrating, if you were curious. But, there are worse things in life…

In our neighborhood at least, it remains to be seen if this ice/snow storm will be as destructive as predicted. I’m sure it already is elsewhere, but the only trouble I saw on our walk today was a very few broken branches.

Well, that and I lost a lens cap somewhere in the snow and ice. And backtracking didn’t find it… Sadness.

Hope everybody is safe and warm, especially if you are in this storm’s path!

Leave a Reply

