sifting through old photos


IMG_0535.jpg, a photo by Lily M-C on Flickr.

Sometimes, sifting through old photos is like finding old friends.

From 2007-2009 I took thousands of photos while living and working at the Farm School–a Montessori program in Northeast Ohio. I was fresh out of college, with my first SLR camera, my dog, and a campus built for photography.

Autumn? Gorgeous. Yellows and oranges and reds like nothing I’d seen before–probably in part because of the carefully tended sugar maple section of the forest… And when it snowed? Well, I’d never been in snow like that before. REAL snow. All winter long.

Plus farm animals, a garden full of flowers, and various creeks, fields, and fencelines.

So working through these old photos–all of which were taken before I started publishing this blog–is like finding old friends, dusting them off (and editing them with lightroom instead of iphoto), and bringing them back out into the light.

I could get on a roll with this…

One comment on “sifting through old photos”

  1. I am so glad we shared this time in our lives together! And can’t wait to make new memories. What a lovely photo.


Leave a Reply

