Happy Birthday to Teddy!


IMG_0710.jpg, a photo by Lily M-C on Flickr.

In recognition of Teddy’s birthday, I tried to re-create the first pictures I took with him–where I was holding him up to take our photo in the mirror (original photo here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/48825088@N00/2313725288/).

Alas, he is no longer 8 weeks old. He is now 6 whole years old, and I can’t really hold him up for a photo anymore!

So we took a slightly fuzzy photo in the mirror on my dresser. Teddy was super happy to jump on the bed and hang out with me–but kept alternating between asking for belly rubs and kissing my face.

Thus, I give you this more than a little embarrassing photo… It wasn’t the sharpest, clearest, most presentable of the bunch. But it made me laugh. And I’m guessing it will make you laugh too.

Happy Birthday to the best dog!

Leave a Reply

