Patience


2014_RedHill_LilyNikon-2-2, a photo by Lily M-C on Flickr.

This is the face of patience.

Hopefully I don’t make him too crazy with my continual “wait, I’m still focusing,” and “hang on, one more photo” moments. Not to mention the frequent, “shoot, forgot to change my shutterspeed/aperture/ISO/you name it–let me try again.”

This particular photo was actually taken with my Mom’s camera–a Nikon. I’m a Canon girl, but I was experimenting with hers to check out lens-lengths. We’re taking a big trip (read, delayed honeymoon) this summer, and I’m trying to figure out what to bring with me!

I have a fondness for primes, and keep a 50 mm 1.8 on my camera pretty much all the time. But I know I’ll want something more for our weeks in Ireland/Scotland. If you have any advice please feel free to share! I have a pretty good long zoom, but it’s a bit heavy to haul around with me… And I’m thinking maybe something wide angle?

Went a little photographer talk crazy in this post–apologies if that isn’t your thing!

Leave a Reply

