A belated happy holidays and thanks for the past year…


, a photo by Lily M-C on Flickr.

I already wrote a post about my informal goals for the new year–which I intend to hold myself to–but I never got the chance to recognize the end of 2013. This isn’t something I’d usually do–but 2013 was a big year for me!

I finished my masters, completing nearly three years of graduate work and practical/internship hours, and obtained my first counseling license from the state of Ohio.

I married my lovely husband on a day that we won’t soon forget (which, if you’re curious, I wrote more about here: http://apracticalwedding.com/2013/09/charlottesville-virginia-wedding/).

And we moved from Cleveland to Atlanta together to start brand new jobs in a brand new place! Even though the original impetus to move came from his new job, I found a position doing exactly what I had always wanted to do–nothing short of a minor miracle!

In writing about these things I’m letting this blog get a bit more personal than I had originally intended–but so it goes. I promise more short/photo oriented posts in the coming days, as I catch up with a few photos from Christmas break!

This particular photo was taken in a small town in the Shenandoah valley, on a drive back from seeing some dear friends. It was post-christmas, but there were still cheerful lights gracing the streets of every small town along route 11–guiding us home for the night.

Hope you all had a wonderful holiday, and best wishes for the new year ahead!

Leave a Reply

