Apple Picking


IMG_0189.jpg, a photo by Lily M-C on Flickr.

I have had, well, a day.

I’m not going to say a bad day, yet. It could get better.

But it’s been, a day. I spent way more time than necessary on the phone with the DMV, then the US post office, then my local post office, then my local post office carrier. Then I drove around Friday pre-rush-hour Atlanta trying to finish all my errands before the roads stopped moving entirely, and now I’m tired.

The worst part? I’m now waiting for my building’s mail carrier to call me back. And things are not remotely settled.

Luckily there is cookie dough in the fridge, and a puzzle started upstairs, and netflix on the computer.

Also, there are still apples from this expedition, waiting to be baked into a pie. Maybe that can be my de-stressor tonight?

Leave a Reply

