donuts


donuts, a photo by Lily M-C on Flickr.

Bonus blog post! Because today is my birthday. And not just any old birthday, today is the day that I am 28 on the 28th, my “golden birthday” if you will.

So I’ve been thinking a bit about birthdays. and how we celebrate them. This year is particularly different–we’re in a totally new place, we have new jobs, and, perhaps most importantly, we’re a “we” officially.

Our tradition has always been to go to a county fair for my birthday–as there were always multiple fairs to choose from in Ohio. Turns out in Georgia, the fairs are a little later!

So although I had a thoroughly delightful birthday–I have to pay homage to birthdays of past. And I have to post a fair photo.

This one came, I *think,* from the very first fair my husband (wow, first time using word on here) ever took me to. 4 years ago? in Lorain County, Ohio. The fact that his birthday surprise for me was taking me to this fair? It may have clinched the relationship right then and there. He got me.

Speaking of this photo, I could go for some doughnuts.

Leave a Reply

