down the mountain


IMG_5420.jpg, a photo by Lily M-C on Flickr.

Took a break from my final grad school paper to throw a few photos onto my computer.

I never ever regret going to camp–even when the summer doesn’t turn out quite the way I expect or I still have school work to do or, as in the case of this year, it takes me out of touch with the world for two weeks during the month before my wedding.

It’s like hitting the reset button on my brain. And I really needed that this summer.

This photo was taken a hike to “the rocks,” a quintessential camp hike that literally goes up a mountain and back down. This, needless to say, was during the down portion. The path is so steep that those of us at the end of the line just sat down and slid. This usually happens. And it’s hilarious. And awesome.

Back to work. Miss you camp.

Leave a Reply

