good morning EAGALA


IMG_4657, a photo by Lily M-C on Flickr.

Surprise! I’m in Traverse City, Michigan for the weekend for an EAGALA (Equine Assisted Growth and Learning Association) training workshop.

I hemmed and hawed about attending this training for weeks. Not because I wasn’t interested, but because I was having difficulty justifying taking the time off work, paying for both the registration and the travel costs, and, well, because I think I was terrified that it wouldn’t be everything I hoped it would be.

But it is.

The farm is gorgeous, the people are wonderful, and I’m actually seeing Equine Assisted Therapy in action. It’s amazing.

I’m not 100% sold on the model yet –although I think it has TONS to offer and clearly they do great work, I’m just not totally sure it’s me? It’s a therapist thing.

These were our co-facilitators for the day. Don’t you wish they worked in your office? Or that you had this view every morning? I’m so incredibly excited for this to be my life, and to surround myself with these people (and horses!).

Leave a Reply

