graduation


IMG_4518.jpg, a photo by Lily M-C on Flickr.

You may ask, why is my title graduation, but the photo of a cat?

I walked in the graduation ceremonies today for my masters. I haven’t quite finished yet, but I just have internship hours and an independent study to get through. so. close enough to walk!

I also have a few other things going on right now. We’re preparing to make a cross-country move, so I’m job and house-hunting as well as packing. Not to mention the fact that this “we” is about 3 months away from getting married. So, there are more than a few wedding-type things to worry about as well.

Sometimes this makes me want to just hide under the blankets. Like my ridiculous cat. And poke my head out every now and then to see if it’s all over yet.

Guess what? It isn’t. And it won’t be for a long few months. And once it is, something else will probably start up.

But it’s ok. And graduation today was lovely. And my mom came up to watch me, and to say good-bye to this little Cleveland Heights house that has treated me so well. And it was a lovely weekend.

In the midst of all this upcoming stress and chaos, there are so many things to look forward to, and to step back and enjoy. I just have to keep remembering them. And let the cat do the hiding under the blankets while I get out of bed every morning.

Happy graduation day to all my fellow graduates. Wish we could all sleep in tomorrow, but somehow I’m betting most of us are headed right back out…

Leave a Reply

