haunted houses part 2


haunted houses part 2, a photo by Lily M-C on Flickr.

Did you know that Cleveland had haunted houses? To be honest, I didn’t.

It makes sense that among the abandoned houses/factories/schools/you-name-it there would be at least a few, but I simply hadn’t been to see any of them…

This weekend my fiance took me on a whirlwind tour of Cleveland–the quest was to take some “gritty city shots” of the Cleve for a friend, for possible use in a magazine article. I’m not sure if they’ll be helpful, but we had an awesome time running around the city, and my boy does a mean tour of Cleveland.

This house, known as Franklin Castle, was one of our stops. The shots are pretty haunting themselves. Enough to make me bypass the beautiful/classic shots for the time-being, and post this one first.

So now you know. If you didn’t already. Curious, right?

Leave a Reply

