city lights


city lights, a photo by Lily M-C on Flickr.

Weekends away are wonderful.

We hit the sweet spot with this past weekend–there were museums and walks and dinners and even a baseball game, but there was also enough down time for me to finish a book I’d tried to start weeks ago.

I brought my cameras with me, as you might expect, but I didn’t take as many photos as I anticipated. Honestly, I think this was a good thing. Sometimes it’s good for me not to live through my camera’s lens…

It’s not like I didn’t take any photos though… That would just be weird. And unnatural. So here are a few from our Chicago weekend!

This was actually taken from the window of the apartment we stayed in–quite the view!

Leave a Reply

