November 7th, 2010

By: lmcphoto

Nov 07 2010

Tags:

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:30.5mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot G10

Well. That was quite a day and quite a game. John’s sister was in town, and the three of us went to her (and my) first NFL game. Did we really think that we were going to see Cleveland beat the Patriots? No. Not for a second. But we did, and it was awesome.

Hopefully the  many photos of cheering Clevelanders (in more brown and orange clothing than I thought existed) go to prove my point.

When you’re looking through the photos look for my favorite part of watching the game from our seats–the many perfect shadows of all the players. If I could have just taken a photo of their shadows I would have. But I didn’t really have the angle I needed…

I can’t believe I know as much football as I actually now seem to–at one point I turned to John and asked–did McCoy really just throw that? Because I a) knew who the quarterback was, b) knew that he hadn’t been allowed to throw much yet because he’s a rookie, and c) had actually seen and understood what happened.

Who am I?

It was fun–if ridiculous.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One comment on “November 7th, 2010”

  1. Ha! Yes, Annie now knows LOTS about football too, as LSU (Louisana State University) is a HUGE football school. As you go through time, you will be exposed to events, activities and other people via the friends and lovers in your life, that you might otherwise miss. You do the same for those in your life: expose them to things you like. It’s wonderful to see things through the eyes of those you love and enjoy it with them. I like the shadows that you did get. They add another dimension to the figures altogether! Thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

