June 9th, 2010

By: lmcphoto

Jun 10 2010

Tags:

Category: photographer, photography, Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:6.1mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/640 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot G10

I never was one for professional sports–but since I’ve moved to Cleveland I’ve become rather attached to the seemingly cursed teams who play here. When we watch games I still have to ask John a TON of questions. But I’m getting there.

Baseball is hands down my favorite. It makes for awesome pictures, and guarantees a night spent outside during the nicest weather of the year.

John and I spent last night at the Indians/Red Sox game and lucked out big time–usually when I watch a Cleveland game, we lose. I’ve come to take it rather personally. So to see the Indians kick butt? Awesome. Unfortunately my camera battery started to die early on–and I had to majorly conserve its energy to keep it alive for as long as possible. Thank goodness I made it through the 8th inning, when we scored 8 of the 11 runs and everybody went nuts!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

